6. Home to several popular restaurants in recent years, the charming
little house at 4286 Bridge Street was built around 1880, and was once
occupied by members of the Thorndyke family. Captain Thorndyke was
the first lighthouse keeper at Piedras Blancas.
7. The recently restored brick building at the corner of Main and
Bridge Streets was built in the 1930's as the Bank of Cambria.
8. Soto's Market, originally located on Bridge Street, was
established in 1917 by Joaquin "Jack" Soto.
9. Camozzi's is the only saloon left to remind us of the many that
were here in the old days. Take a step into Camozzi's and enjoy the
wide range of historical memorabilia lining the walls.
10. During the 1920's and 1930's the Bucket of Blood Saloon was
located in the
building on the corner of Center and Bridge Streets.
Built around the turn of the century, this structure has also housed
a blacksmith shop, a skating rink, an art studio, and a newspaper
Click Here to Continue the Tour!
Lodging | Dining | Organizations | Real Estate | Services | Shopping
Designed and Hosted by Ernest & Allen Inc.
Copyright © 1997-2001